1 Torendi Tower Penthouse III

I have the twins go do some yoga because I like watching sims do yoga. I’ll see how long this chapter gets, but it might be the last one. I’m so close I can taste it…

(Spoiler: This is the last chapter for the Apartment Switch. And it’s a little long. But too short for two different chapters. So one big one.)

Miguel has been given free reign to do as he pleases, so I’ve decided to chain Alijah to the easel now.

I’m not quite sure what I’m going to do with Alvetta. I could get another easel, or she could write books. Or do something else. For now she’s kind of just taking care of the house.

They’re also focusing on their homework. Their scouting has fallen by the wayside a bit, but I might take them to the island to work on Alvetta’s aspiration a bit as a break, so maybe they can do some of the badges there too.

Miguel mostly does whatever, which translates to hogging the computer. Whenever I let Marjorie have a break, she’s working on her aspiration. She just needs to repair/upgrade a few more items and she’ll have it completed. (She’s also got the Never Weary trait now, so I can work her non-stop basically. If Miguel had enough points, he’d be painting like a madman, regardless of his senility.)

I even have her work on authenticating some of the ancient relics she still has. None are very good though, and it isn’t likely she’s going to be able to make another trip to finish off those aspirations.

One day she came home from work and saw some sparkling lights. Despite being a scientist, well acquainted with the dangers of sparkly lights, she went to inspect.

The expected unexpected occurred.

The next day she decided she’d worked long enough and retired. She got a bit too close to the aliens. Her rocket ship would be for fun raising only now.

Alivia! Don’t scare me like that!

Seriously though, this entire chapter was mostly on speed three, and was mostly Marjorie doing this.

Alvetta is still my go to sim for taking care of the household.

I even have her plant a garden. Oh yea, we’re on the last stage of the mansion aspiration now. Have I mentioned I dislike this aspiration? It’s not so bad if I’m not feeling rushed, but even then I don’t like it because I don’t like cramming things in to make it worth enough.

Marjorie’s worst need is social. It keeps getting in the way of her transforming more chairs.

Alivia and Miguel are always around to help with that.

This was supposed to be the last upgrade to finish her aspiration, but it didn’t count. So she went and upgraded a random toilet too.

Alvetta really likes the rock wall. I figured Alijah would be all over the workout equipment, being active, but nope.

I still have Miguel paint every now and then. If it’s a masterpiece it gets hung up somewhere, to contribute to the worth of the house. Otherwise it’s welcome change.

Alas, our time with Miguel is at an end. I’m pretty sure I had Marjorie plead, but it was not successful. And with less than 100k to go!

The twins are devastated, of course.

Nothing like their mother. She’s doing some woodworking to take her mind off it. And because I was tired of transforming.

Alvetta wrote a single book. She gets 4 simoleons a day. Whoo.

They still go to their scout meetings, but they definitely aren’t working on the badges. I’m feeling the time crunch here. I think I have about a week before their birthday at this point.

I remember that Marjorie has this cloning machine. She can clone this 1000 simoleon statue. It’s not bad, but very tedious.

The twins get to do whatever they want, because entering buy mode resets them anyways, so it’s not worth it to set them to making money.

Marjorie is transforming as well as cloning, in the hopes that that 8000 simoleon frog statue makes an appearance. No luck.

I read through the rules, and the wishing well isn’t disallowed. I’ve never used it, so I had her wish for money.

She had to blackmail somebody, so her old boyfriend came over. She only got, like, 4000 simoleons for it. Not worth the time.

Especially since we ran out of time with her!

And Alivia, who was over, of course.

Alijah pleaded, but it was no good.

Alvetta, as the oldest, took on the task of endlessly transforming chairs and cloning statues.

She made Alijah go to school, because she’s a responsible older sister. (She also took a vacation day, but there are literally less than five days until their birthday).

I’m pretty sure at this point, however, that the goal was made! Because I did make it, about two or three days before the birthday. And I’m pretty sure it was before Miguel helped Alijah out with that painting (which still sucked).

It was for sure done by Harvestfest though, because I let them enjoy the holiday to the best. It helps that their mourning moodlet ended that morning.

They even invited over cousin Caitlin, since she had also lost her mom. She’s really pretty!

They had some fun with the game console, until Caitlin had to leave. Then the twins had one more day of school, and then it was their birthday!

With that, the Apartment Switch is completed! I’m so excited that I actually finished it. That’s twice now that I’ve beaten Mansion Baron. That aspiration will be the death of me!


I think the entire worth of the house was like…353k. Just barely there. But hey, it was there. It’s so crowded and mismatched looking (and also full of the 15k violins. There’s like, five of them.)

The upper floor, which has the twin’s bedrooms, the office area, and the deck. Which wasn’t used at all, except for transforming really.
The main floor, which has the kitchen, living area, dance area, and the master suite. With a giant bathroom. GIANT.
The very bottom floor is just the entrance to the house. It has Harvestfest decorations inside, and a laundry room and a half bath. Outside is a clutter of random stuff.


…Alvetta? What are you doing?

Leave a comment